List of NBA champions – T Entertaiment
  • List of NBA champions

    Chưa được phân loại

    The National Basketball Association (NBA) Finals is the championship series to the NBA and the conclusion of its postseason. All Finals have been played in a best-of-seven format, and therefore are contested between the winners of their Eastern Conference and the Western Convention (previously Divisions before 1970), except in 1950 when the Eastern Division winner confronted the winner between the Western and Central Division champions. By 1946 through 1949, when the league was called the Basketball Association of America (BAA), the playoffs were a three-stage tournament in which both semifinal winners played each other in the finals. [1][2][3] The winning team of the show receives the Larry O’Brien Championship Trophy.
    The current home-and-away format in the NBA Finals is 2–2–1–1–1 (the group with the superior regular-season record plays in their home court in Games 1, 2, 5, and 7), that has been used in 1947–1948, 1950–1952, 1957–1970, 1972–1974, 1976–1977, 1979–1984, and 2014–present. It was previously in two –3–2 format (the group with the better regular season record plays on their home court in Games 1, 2, 6, and 7) through 1949, 1953–1955, and 1985–2013,[4][5][6][7][8][9] in a 1–1–1–1–1– 1 — 1 1–1 format throughout 1956 and 1971, respectively [10][11] and in a 1–2–2–1–1 — 1 format throughout 1975 and 1978. [12][13]
    The Eastern Conference/Division directs the Western Conference/Division in series won (39–34). The Central Division, in existence throughout the 1949–50 NBA season when the NBA was split into three divisions and different from the recent Central Division created in 1970 when the present Eastern Division was updated as a convention, won one tournament. The Minneapolis/Los Angeles Lakers and the Boston Celtics own almost half of the names, having won a joint 33 of 73 championships. The defending champions are the Toronto Raptors, making history as the first team from outside of the United States to win as of 2019.

    Read more: